1 November, 2009

3rd Asian Indoor Games – Vietnam 2009: First day competition

AER Opening Ceremony - VIEHai Phong (VIE) November 01, 2009: First day competition in the Aerobic Gymnastics was held in the beautiful hall Haiphong Gymnasium in Hai Phong City located at 100 Km from the capital Hanoi, AGU President Mr. Abdulrahman Al-Shathri was present for the opening ceremony along with some AGU affiliated federations such us Mr. Sawat Sopa President of the South East Asian Gymnastics Zone and President of Thailand Gymnastics Association, Mr. Morinari Watanabe: Secretary General of Japan Gymnastics Association and Mr. Shanmugarajah Honorary Secretary Of Malaysian Gymnastics Federation.
The first day competition was qualifications for the Men’s Individual and the mixed pair:






Men’s Individual Qualification:
11 gymnasts participate at this event from 8 countries and the results was as the following:

1- Zhou Xiao Feng              CHN    20.800
2- Nguyen Tien Phuong       VIE     19.400
3- Pimla Nattawut               THA    19.250
4- Song Jong-Kun               KOR   18.650
5- Danyi Vihmos                 VIE     18.500
6- Ganbold Narankhuu        MGL    17.800
7- Yiammit Chan Chalak     THA    17.200
8- Veas Sarith                    CAM   15.050
9- Mayank Jain                  IND    14.900
10- Siddarth Kadam           IND    14.250
11- Yodho Firdaus Hendry   INA    13.800

Mixed pair Qualification:
6 mixed pair participate at this event from 5 counties and the first place was equal between Vietnam and Korea but the tie score give the priority to Vietnam because of the artistic score was higher that Korea score.

1- Vu Ba Dong + Tran Thi Thu Ha                     VIE    20.100
2- Park Yeon Sun + Lee Kyung Ho                    KOR   20.100
3- Pimpa Naitawut + Ngampeerapong Roypim    THA   19.900
4- Tang Hien Thanh + Dang Dinh Loc                VIE    18.750
5- Manpreet Kaur + Manvinder Singh                IND    15.750
6- Pirussia Detia + Sumarta Elip                       INA    15.550


AGU President - VIP seats